Crane and Hoist Canada

News Business Operations
Konecranes’ Shareholders Nomination Board announced

September 20, 2022  By Don Horne

Back in 2019, at the Konecranes Annual General Meeting (AGM), they decided to establish a permanent Shareholders’ Nomination Board to prepare proposals to the AGM, and, if necessary, to an Extraordinary General Meeting, for the election and remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors and to identify potential board member candidates.

The Shareholders’ Nomination Board is comprised of one member appointed by each of the four largest shareholders of Konecranes Plc. The shareholders entitled to appoint a member are determined on the basis of the shareholders’ register of the company maintained by Euroclear Finland Ltd. on 31 August each year.

The following members have been appointed to Konecranes’ Shareholders Nomination Board:

  • Reima Rytsölä, CEO of Solidium, appointed by Solidium Oy with 8,000,000 shares,
  • Peter Therman, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors of Hartwall Capital, appointed by HC Holding Oy Ab with 7,931,238 shares,
  • Mikko Mursula, Deputy CEO, Investments of Ilmarinen, appointed by Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company with 2,451,000 shares, and
  • Stig Gustavson, appointed by Stig Gustavson and family with 2,366,157 shares.

In addition, Christoph Vitzthum, the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Konecranes, serves as an expert in the Nomination Board without being a member.


The now appointed Nomination Board will forward its proposals for the 2023 Annual General Meeting to the Board of Directors by 31 January 2023.

Print this page


Stories continue below