Crane and Hoist Canada

News Business Operations Workforce
Canadian Crane Rental Association names new executive committee, board of directors

June 26, 2024  By CHC Staff

The CCRA’s 2024-2025 board of directors (L-R): Justin Andrews, Victor Murty, Paul Walchuk, Steve Anema, Ryan Long, Pascal Francoeur, Claire Belanger-Parker, John Woulfe, Shannon Moir-Riendeau, Mark Hooper, Mike Lavoie, Jeremy Asher. Missing: Guillaume Gagnon, Trevor Eckert.

WINDSOR, Ont. – The Canadian Crane Rental Association (CCRA) announced its board of directors and board chair for 2024-2025 at the CCRA Annual Conference and AGM. The association’s current executive committee is now as follows:

  • Chair: Steve Anema, TNT Crane & Rigging Ltd.
  • Vice-chair: Ryan Long, A.W. Leil Cranes & Equipment Ltd.
  • Secretary-treasurer: Mike Lavoie, Myshak Crane & Rigging Ltd.
  • Past chair : Shannon Moir-Riendeau, Moir Crane Service Ltd.

“I want to thank Shannon for her hard work and dedication during her time as chair,” said Steve Anema. “I look forward to working alongside the Board of Directors to continue to provide value to our members and strengthen our industry.”

Additionally, the CCRA elected two new members to its board of directors; Pascal Francoeur of Grues JM Francoeur and John Woulfe of NCSG Crane & Heavy Haul. Francoeur and Woulfe will join seven other members on the association’s board of directors:

  • Justin Andrews, Tadano America Corp.
  • Jeremy Asher, Mammoet Canada
  • Trevor Eckert, Sterling Crane
  • Guillaume Gagnon, Guay Inc.
  • Mark Hooper, Manitowoc
  • Victor Murty, Irving Equipment Ltd
  • Paul Walchuk, Kova Engineering Ltd.

The CCRA is the primary nationally-structured Canadian crane association representing crane rental companies, owners, manufacturers and suppliers in the industry nationwide. For more information, contact the CCRA’s executive director Claire Bélanger-Parker at or visit

Print this page


Stories continue below