Crane and Hoist Canada

News Ports
Association of Canadian Port Authorities elect new chair

January 10, 2018  By ACPA

Donna Taylor, president and CEO of the Port of Oshawa, has been elected the new chair for the Association of Canadian Port Authorities (ACPA). Taylor was elected to the position during the association’s annual general meeting held in Vancouver this past September.

“I look forward to assuming this role at this exciting time – with government infrastructure funding and recognition of the role of trade and transportation in our economy, I am keen to help position ports within Canadian trade and prosperity,” Taylor stated.

The ACPA stated that Taylor brings vast experience in port operations to her new role.

“With Ms. Taylor as board chair, the Association of Canadian Port Authorities will have the leadership it needs to guide the contribution of CPAs to supply chain innovation and policy implementation,” said Wendy Zatylny, president of ACPA. “Our members, look forward to supporting Ms. Taylor’s leadership.”


The ACPA Board also elected Robin Silvester, as vice-chair; and Carl Laberge as corporate secretary/treasurer for the coming
year. The other ACPA Board members include: Zoran Knezevic (Port Alberni), Mario Girard (Quebec), Sylvie Vachon (Montreal), Jim Quinn (Atlantic), Carl Laberge (Saguenay) and Ian Hamilton (Hamilton).

Print this page


Stories continue below